August 2021


The winners of the EFCATS awards 2021 are officially announced. These awards are normally presented during EUROPACAT, but in view of the postpotment of this major conference, the awards will be celebrated in a virtual event taking place on September 2  (14:00 - 16:30 PM CEST).

The event can be followed using the link (Zoom webinar platform): No registration is required. You are invited to attend the interesting short lectures provided by the 2021 EFCATS Award winners. The full program for this webinar can be accessed here

Some of the winners of this year are:

Dr. Carlos Hernández Mejía, Utrecht University, recipient of the EFCATS Best PhD Thesis Award. He was also recipient of the DCS Thesis award 2021.

Prof. Dr. Maarten Roeffaers, KU Leuven, recipient of the EFCATS Young Researcher Award.

Dr. Hélène Olivier-Bourbigou, IFP Energies Nouvelles, recipient of the EFCATS Applied Catalysis Award.

Prof. Dr. Javier Pérez Ramírez, ETH Zürich, recipient of the Robert K. Graselli Award for Catalysis.

Congratulations to all the winners. You are invited to join the celebration of this achievement during the webinar.

The full list of winners is available on the EFCATS webpage.


Update DCS Mentoring Program

The pilot of the Mentoring Program for Young DCS members will start by mid September 2021. Thank to all the DCS members who showed interest to participate as mentors or mentees. The matching process will be completed in the coming weeks.

If you would like to know more about the program, or participate as mentor or mentee, please visit our website.


Is de nieuwsbrief niet goed leesbaar? Bekijk hier de online versie Uitschrijven voor de mailing